top of page
Writer's pictureMarcin K.

Mont Blanc, the "Roof" of Europe.

Updated: May 21, 2020


Mont Blanc 2008, at 12pm.


Long story short..

The highest point in Europe, Mont Blanc. Initially, I wanted to go alone, but these are completely different mountains from the ones I experienced in my homeland.


Quick Steps on how I organized my trip:

STEP #1:

I did some research on the internet to prepare myself for this climbing mountain trip. I read reports and stories from people who were there. I watched lots of YouTube videos. I was looking for some information on what kind of mountaineering experience do I need to climb Mont Blanc, and if I am fit enough to climb Mont Blanc. Before making any decisions, ask yourself a question. Are you ready for this and if you are committed to being there and giving it your best efforts physically, and mentally, it can be a really tough trip?


STEP #2:

I decided to contact the Alpine Club, which prepares and organizes this type of expedition. They asked me first about my climbing experience. I walked them through some of my classic benchmark climbs and expeditions that I have done to build up a requisite level of experience with high altitude mountaineering. Obviously, the more time you spend in the mountains, the better prepared you’ll be for any expedition. After all, I was I able to work with them on the next steps - Mont Blanc Expedition 2008 Project. 

STEP #3:

I attended professional climbing course with the Alpine Club - it was a five day course.


STEP #4:

I purchased necessary equipment for the trip. Remember, you do not only need the right equipment or knowledge on of how to behave at high altitudes, but also fitness preparation. Two months before expedition, I started running and cycling four times a week. I was super excited and couldn’t wait any longer. My big dream was about to become real.

Two months later my dream came true! :)

My feet stood on top of the mountain! 🏔

I hope that these photos inspired you to fight for your dreams. If you have any questions about the details of this expedition please feel free to contact me. I will be glad to help you and answer any of your questions. #BIGDREAMsmallsteps.


Ready to feel the wind, sun, snow and ice at the same time?

Here’s my Mount Blanc Expedition.


 


"Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it". Confucius


First camp for practice and acclimatization. Grand Paradiso, Italy.


"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams".

Eleanor Roosevelt


Already above the clouds☁️


“There’s no glory in climbing amountain if all you want to do is to get to the top. It’s experiencing the climb itself – in all its moments of revelation, heartbreak, and fatigue – that has to be the goal". Karyn Kusama


My new friend😉


"The biggest adventure you can take is to live the life of your dreams".

Ophra Winfrey


A view of the mountain wall on which we will climb🧗🏽‍♂️ after midnight.


"May your dreams be larger than mountains and may you have the courage to scale their summits". Harley King


Our camp at an altitude above 8000ft (2500m), France.


"The way up to the top of the mountain is always longer than you think. Don't fool yourself; the moment will arrive when what seemed so near is still very far".

Paulo Coelho


Amazing sunset at an altitude of 8200 ft. Tough night is coming...


“Every sunset brings the promise of a new dawn”. Ralph Waldo Emerson


First break afer 12 hours of climbing😓 🧗🏽‍♂️, 11,482 ft (3500 m).


"A dream doesn't become reality through magic;

it takes sweat, determination and hard work". Colin Powell


Selfie🤳at an altitude of 14,000 ft (4500 m).


"Never give up on what you really want to do. The person with big dreams is more powerful that one with all facts". Albert Einstein


My dream came true! 😃 August 21, 2018 at 11:55. Mont Blanc 15,780ft (4810m).


"The most important thing is to try and inspire people so that they can be great in whatever they want to do". Kobe Bryant


Unfortunately, you can't be to long at the top because of attitude and pressure.


"The best view comes after the hardest climb". Author Unknown


The most dangerous moment is before us: to come down from the top.


Climbing a mountain is an adventure we all should experience in our life.

It also symbolizes the ups and downs of our life. It's a journey to the top, a race of motivation, patience, and strength. But ultimately, the best feeling is the part when you reach the top of the mountain. Or when you achieve a goal for which you worked really hard.






142 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page